Team

أماندا تورنبول
الرئيس التنفيذي

مع خبرتها التي تزيد عن ثلاثة عقود في صناعة الإعلام، بما فيها ست سنوات كمدير تنفيذي في شركة وارنر برذرز ديسكفري الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وتركيا، وحصولها على دبلوم من أكاديمية إدارة التلفزيون الأوروبية، تُعد أماندا ثروة من المعرفة والخبرة في القطاع الإعلامي على مستوى الشرق الأوسط. تلتزم أماندا برعايتهاللمواهب الإبداعية التي تعمل في الكتابة أو الإنتاج في المنطقة، مما يسهم في الكشف عن الإمكانات الكامنة في المنطقة وربطها بمنصات إقليمية وعالمية رائدة وإيصالها إلى المكان الذي تستحقه. وخلال فترة عملها في وارنر برذرز ديسكفري، أطلقت أماندا العديد من الشركات في روسيا وأوكرانيا وصربيا وسلوفينيا وتركيا وجنوب إفريقيا وساهمت في تعزيز الأعمال المكتسبة حديثًا في قناة فتافيت التلفزيونية خلال ثلاث سنوات، مما أدى إلى مضاعفة الإيرادات الرئيسية للقناة.
 
فضلًا عن ذلك، فإن أماندا هي عضو مؤسِّس في برنامج تطوير الإعلام التابع لمجموعة تيكوم (حكومة دبي)، وتعد أول واحدة من القيادات النسائية في الشرق الأوسط اللواتي تم تكريمهن في حفل توزيع جوائز المرأة الدولية في التسويق في عام 2018. وتم تكريمها أيضًا ضمن حفل توزيع جائزة الإمارات للسيدات لعام 2018عن فئة الابتكار في القطاع المهني، والتي استخدمتها أماندا في بناء شبكة توجيهية تهدف إلى دعم سيدات الأعمال والشركات النسائية الناشئة في مجال التكنولوجيا في جميع أنحاء الإمارات العربية المتحدة. إلى جانب ذلك، تم تكريمها من قبل أقرانها كأفضل مدير تنفيذي لعام 2019 ضمن فعاليات حفل توزيع جوائز" ديجيتل استوديو" الشرق الأوسط، وذلك تقديرًا لجهودها الاستثنائية في تطوير صناعة البث في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا.

سعيد عالم
مدير مالي

بصفته مدير مالي ماهر للغاية، وحاصل على تأهيل ACCA (جمعية المحاسبين المعتمدين المتشاركين)، وحاز على درجة البكالوريوس بتقدير الشرف من جامعة أكسفورد بروكس. لديه خبرة تزيد عن 15 عامًا في إدارة الأمور المالية بنجاح، مما يضمن الربحية ونمو الأعمال في مختلف الصناعات مع شركات مدرجة رفيعة المستوى، بما في ذلك دوره الأخير في شركة رينتوكيل بويكر، حيث أشرف وقاد فريق الأمور المالية منذ عام 2018. تشمل مجالات الخبرة التخطيط الاستراتيجي والمالي، وإعداد التقارير المالية والإدارية، وإدارة قائمة الربح والخسارة، وإدارة القوائم المالية والتدفقات النقدية، وتنفيذ العمليات، وتحسين أداء الأعمال، وقيادة وتطوير الفريق، وامتثال لقوانين SOX، والمزيد.

زياد سروجي
SVP Content Strategy and
Commercial Development

من خلال منصبه كمدير للاكتساب والإنتاج الأصلي لدى أو إس إن بين عامي 2016 و2021، تمكن زياد من إدارة ووضع استراتيجية لمحتوى "أوإس إن" باللغة العربية، بالإضافة لتنسيقه لكل من المنصات الخطية وغير الخطية في الشركة. وعلى مدى السنوات الماضية، استطاع زياد بناء علاقات متينة مع كبرى شركات الإنتاج وأهم المنتجين في المنطقة، مما سمح له بتحديد مبادرات المحتوى مثل (Awake ) وهي أول مسلسل قصير يحصل على ترخيص دولي بعد عرضه للعالم لأول مرة على أو إس إن. كما نجح زياد خلال عمله في أو إس إن، من إطلاق أول إنتاجين أصليين للمنصة حصلا على جوائز وهما المسلسل القصير، قيد مجهول، والفيلم الروائي، حظر تجول.   
 
منحت الخبرة والمسار المهني الحافل زياد المعرفة الشاملة في رحلة تطوير المحتوى ابتداءً من المفهوم ووصولًا إلى المنتج النهائي على الشاشة، ومكنته من تقييم وتحليل المحتوى الملائم لمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا.    
 
حصل زياد على العديد من المؤهلات بما في ذلك درجة البكالوريوس في التسويق التجاري وتخصص في فنون الاتصال من الجامعة اللبنانية الأمريكية، وماجستير إدارة الأعمال في إدارة الإعلام من كلية متروبوليتان في نيويورك، فضلًا عن تكريمه بجائزة سيجما بيتا دلتا في عام 2011.

رشا عودي
مديرة أولى للتحليلات

رشا عودي هي محترفة ذات خبرة عالية في مجال التحليلات، حيث تمتلك أكثر من عقد من الزمن من الخبرة في مجال الإعلام والبحث. على الرغم من أنها عملت في مختلف الصناعات مثل صناعة المستهلكين السريعين والتكنولوجيا والسيارات والقطاعات الحكومية، إلا أن تخصصها الحقيقي يكمن في مجال الإعلام. بصفتها مستشارة إعلامية، عملت رشا مع أبرز الجهات البثية والناشرة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، حيث قامت بإثبات نفسها كخبيرة في مجال تحليل صناعة الإعلام.

تخصص رشا في تحليل السوق ومشهد الإعلام وفهم الجمهور، حيث تمتلك فهمًا عميقًا لاتجاهات الصناعة. بصفتها مديرة أولى للتحليلات، تستفيد من خبرتها الواسعة في منهجيات البحث المتنوعة وتحليل البيانات لتقديم رؤى قابلة للتنفيذ توجه تطوير المحتوى مع ضمان التوافق مع اهتمامات الجمهور.

محسن كارا
نائب رئيس أول للشؤون المالية

يضيف محسن إلى رايز استوديوز ما يقرب من 20 عامًا من الخبرة التي اكتسبها في المجالات التجارية والمالية، وكان آخرها دوره كرئيس للتخطيط والتحليل المالي في مجموعة ماجد الفطيم في الإمارات العربية المتحدة، حيث كان مسؤولاً عن عمليات التخطيط الاستراتيجي للشركة، بالإضافة إلى التوقعات البعيدة المدى المتعلقة بشركات الترفيه ودور السينما في المجموعة بما في ذلك "فوكس سينما". وقبل ذلك، شغل محسن مناصب تجارية ومالية في العديد من الشركات العالمية الرائدة في قطاع الإعلام في الشرق الأوسط وأوروبا، بما في ذلك: أو إس إن، وبي بي سي استوديوز، وريتش بيه إل سي (صحيفة ومجلة ومؤسسة نشر رقمي بريطانية).
 
يُعد محسن متخصصًا في تصميم وهيكلة صفقات إنتاج وتوزيع المحتوى الإقليمي والعالمي والتفاوض بشأنها، بفضل خبرته في العمل مع استوديوهات هوليوود، والاستوديوهات المستقلة، والمحتوى العربي والآسيوي، وصفقات القنوات، والاتصالات، والتوزيع، وصفقات التكنولوجيا وما إلى ذلك.
 
ومن مؤهلات محسن حصوله على درجة البكالوريوس في التمويل والمحاسبة من جامعة كنت (المملكة المتحدة) وهو محاسب إداري عالمي معتمد (معتمد من معهد تشارترد للمحاسبين الإداريين، المملكة المتحدة ).

دانييل قدسيه
مساعدة تنفيذية ومديرة مشاريع

دانييل هي مساعدة تنفيذية للرئيس التنفيذي ومديرة مشاريع في استوديوهات رايز. بخلفية قوية تمتد على مدى 5 سنوات في الصناعة، قامت بتثبيت نفسها كمحترفة ذات كفاءة عالية في مجال إدارة المشاريع وتقديم الدعم للمديرين التنفيذيين الكبار. في السابق، شغلت دانيال مناصب مثل مسؤولة الفعاليات في نادي العاصمة دبي ومديرة الإنتاج في استوديوهات MBC، حيث أظهرت كفاءتها في التعامل مع مشاريع متعددة والحفاظ على التواصل الفعّال.

Danielle’s educational background includes a Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) degree in International Hospitality Management from the Emirates Academy of Hospitality Management. During her studies, she acquired valuable skills in leadership, communication, and customer service, which she applies on a daily basis to ensure the highest level of service for her clients. Additionally, she has obtained certification as an international event and planning professional from QC Event School.

أماندا تورنبول
الرئيس التنفيذي

مع خبرتها التي تزيد عن ثلاثة عقود في صناعة الإعلام، بما فيها ست سنوات كمدير تنفيذي في شركة وارنر برذرز ديسكفري الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وتركيا، وحصولها على دبلوم من أكاديمية إدارة التلفزيون الأوروبية، تُعد أماندا ثروة من المعرفة والخبرة في القطاع الإعلامي على مستوى الشرق الأوسط. تلتزم أماندا برعايتهاللمواهب الإبداعية التي تعمل في الكتابة أو الإنتاج في المنطقة، مما يسهم في الكشف عن الإمكانات الكامنة في المنطقة وربطها بمنصات إقليمية وعالمية رائدة وإيصالها إلى المكان الذي تستحقه. وخلال فترة عملها في وارنر برذرز ديسكفري، أطلقت أماندا العديد من الشركات في روسيا وأوكرانيا وصربيا وسلوفينيا وتركيا وجنوب إفريقيا وساهمت في تعزيز الأعمال المكتسبة حديثًا في قناة فتافيت التلفزيونية خلال ثلاث سنوات، مما أدى إلى مضاعفة الإيرادات الرئيسية للقناة.
 
فضلًا عن ذلك، فإن أماندا هي عضو مؤسِّس في برنامج تطوير الإعلام التابع لمجموعة تيكوم (حكومة دبي)، وتعد أول واحدة من القيادات النسائية في الشرق الأوسط اللواتي تم تكريمهن في حفل توزيع جوائز المرأة الدولية في التسويق في عام 2018. وتم تكريمها أيضًا ضمن حفل توزيع جائزة الإمارات للسيدات لعام 2018عن فئة الابتكار في القطاع المهني، والتي استخدمتها أماندا في بناء شبكة توجيهية تهدف إلى دعم سيدات الأعمال والشركات النسائية الناشئة في مجال التكنولوجيا في جميع أنحاء الإمارات العربية المتحدة. إلى جانب ذلك، تم تكريمها من قبل أقرانها كأفضل مدير تنفيذي لعام 2019 ضمن فعاليات حفل توزيع جوائز" ديجيتل استوديو" الشرق الأوسط، وذلك تقديرًا لجهودها الاستثنائية في تطوير صناعة البث في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا.

زياد سروجي
SVP Content Strategy and
Commercial Development

من خلال منصبه كمدير للاكتساب والإنتاج الأصلي لدى أو إس إن بين عامي 2016 و2021، تمكن زياد من إدارة ووضع استراتيجية لمحتوى "أوإس إن" باللغة العربية، بالإضافة لتنسيقه لكل من المنصات الخطية وغير الخطية في الشركة. وعلى مدى السنوات الماضية، استطاع زياد بناء علاقات متينة مع كبرى شركات الإنتاج وأهم المنتجين في المنطقة، مما سمح له بتحديد مبادرات المحتوى مثل (Awake ) وهي أول مسلسل قصير يحصل على ترخيص دولي بعد عرضه للعالم لأول مرة على أو إس إن. كما نجح زياد خلال عمله في أو إس إن، من إطلاق أول إنتاجين أصليين للمنصة حصلا على جوائز وهما المسلسل القصير، قيد مجهول، والفيلم الروائي، حظر تجول.   
 
منحت الخبرة والمسار المهني الحافل زياد المعرفة الشاملة في رحلة تطوير المحتوى ابتداءً من المفهوم ووصولًا إلى المنتج النهائي على الشاشة، ومكنته من تقييم وتحليل المحتوى الملائم لمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا.    
 
حصل زياد على العديد من المؤهلات بما في ذلك درجة البكالوريوس في التسويق التجاري وتخصص في فنون الاتصال من الجامعة اللبنانية الأمريكية، وماجستير إدارة الأعمال في إدارة الإعلام من كلية متروبوليتان في نيويورك، فضلًا عن تكريمه بجائزة سيجما بيتا دلتا في عام 2011.

محسن كارا
نائب رئيس أول للشؤون المالية

يضيف محسن إلى رايز استوديوز ما يقرب من 20 عامًا من الخبرة التي اكتسبها في المجالات التجارية والمالية، وكان آخرها دوره كرئيس للتخطيط والتحليل المالي في مجموعة ماجد الفطيم في الإمارات العربية المتحدة، حيث كان مسؤولاً عن عمليات التخطيط الاستراتيجي للشركة، بالإضافة إلى التوقعات البعيدة المدى المتعلقة بشركات الترفيه ودور السينما في المجموعة بما في ذلك "فوكس سينما". وقبل ذلك، شغل محسن مناصب تجارية ومالية في العديد من الشركات العالمية الرائدة في قطاع الإعلام في الشرق الأوسط وأوروبا، بما في ذلك: أو إس إن، وبي بي سي استوديوز، وريتش بيه إل سي (صحيفة ومجلة ومؤسسة نشر رقمي بريطانية).
 
يُعد محسن متخصصًا في تصميم وهيكلة صفقات إنتاج وتوزيع المحتوى الإقليمي والعالمي والتفاوض بشأنها، بفضل خبرته في العمل مع استوديوهات هوليوود، والاستوديوهات المستقلة، والمحتوى العربي والآسيوي، وصفقات القنوات، والاتصالات، والتوزيع، وصفقات التكنولوجيا وما إلى ذلك.
 
ومن مؤهلات محسن حصوله على درجة البكالوريوس في التمويل والمحاسبة من جامعة كنت (المملكة المتحدة) وهو محاسب إداري عالمي معتمد (معتمد من معهد تشارترد للمحاسبين الإداريين، المملكة المتحدة ).

سعيد عالم
مدير مالي

بصفته مدير مالي ماهر للغاية، وحاصل على تأهيل ACCA (جمعية المحاسبين المعتمدين المتشاركين)، وحاز على درجة البكالوريوس بتقدير الشرف من جامعة أكسفورد بروكس. لديه خبرة تزيد عن 15 عامًا في إدارة الأمور المالية بنجاح، مما يضمن الربحية ونمو الأعمال في مختلف الصناعات مع شركات مدرجة رفيعة المستوى، بما في ذلك دوره الأخير في شركة رينتوكيل بويكر، حيث أشرف وقاد فريق الأمور المالية منذ عام 2018. تشمل مجالات الخبرة التخطيط الاستراتيجي والمالي، وإعداد التقارير المالية والإدارية، وإدارة قائمة الربح والخسارة، وإدارة القوائم المالية والتدفقات النقدية، وتنفيذ العمليات، وتحسين أداء الأعمال، وقيادة وتطوير الفريق، وامتثال لقوانين SOX، والمزيد.

رشا عودي
مديرة أولى للتحليلات

رشا عودي هي محترفة ذات خبرة عالية في مجال التحليلات، حيث تمتلك أكثر من عقد من الزمن من الخبرة في مجال الإعلام والبحث. على الرغم من أنها عملت في مختلف الصناعات مثل صناعة المستهلكين السريعين والتكنولوجيا والسيارات والقطاعات الحكومية، إلا أن تخصصها الحقيقي يكمن في مجال الإعلام. بصفتها مستشارة إعلامية، عملت رشا مع أبرز الجهات البثية والناشرة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، حيث قامت بإثبات نفسها كخبيرة في مجال تحليل صناعة الإعلام.

تخصص رشا في تحليل السوق ومشهد الإعلام وفهم الجمهور، حيث تمتلك فهمًا عميقًا لاتجاهات الصناعة. بصفتها مديرة أولى للتحليلات، تستفيد من خبرتها الواسعة في منهجيات البحث المتنوعة وتحليل البيانات لتقديم رؤى قابلة للتنفيذ توجه تطوير المحتوى مع ضمان التوافق مع اهتمامات الجمهور.

دانييل قدسيه
مساعدة تنفيذية ومديرة مشاريع

دانييل هي مساعدة تنفيذية للرئيس التنفيذي ومديرة مشاريع في استوديوهات رايز. بخلفية قوية تمتد على مدى 5 سنوات في الصناعة، قامت بتثبيت نفسها كمحترفة ذات كفاءة عالية في مجال إدارة المشاريع وتقديم الدعم للمديرين التنفيذيين الكبار. في السابق، شغلت دانيال مناصب مثل مسؤولة الفعاليات في نادي العاصمة دبي ومديرة الإنتاج في استوديوهات MBC، حيث أظهرت كفاءتها في التعامل مع مشاريع متعددة والحفاظ على التواصل الفعّال.

Danielle’s educational background includes a Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) degree in International Hospitality Management from the Emirates Academy of Hospitality Management. During her studies, she acquired valuable skills in leadership, communication, and customer service, which she applies on a daily basis to ensure the highest level of service for her clients. Additionally, she has obtained certification as an international event and planning professional from QC Event School.

تم الارسال!

سيقوم أحد أعضاء فريق رايز استوديوز بالتواصل معك قريبًا.

Team

Our collective experience enables us to drive investment in groundbreaking content, nurture regional talent, and connect with leading platforms globally. We are committed to telling stories differently and making a lasting impact in the industry.

Our collective experience enables us to drive investment in groundbreaking content, nurture regional talent, and connect with leading platforms globally. We are committed to telling stories differently and making a lasting impact in the industry.

Amanda Turnbull
CEO

With more than three decades of experience in the media industry, including six years as Managing Director at Warner Bros Discovery Middle East, Africa and Turkey and a diploma from the European Television Management Academy, Amanda holds a wealth of expertise in the Middle Eastern media sector. She is deeply committed to nurturing editorial and operational talent, ensuring the region’s potential is further unlocked and connected with leading regional and global platforms to gain the recognition it rightly deserves. During her time at Warner Bros Discovery, she launched businesses in Russia, Ukraine, Serbia, Slovenia, Turkey and South Africa, and optimized the newly acquired Fatafeat TV business to profitability within three years, doubling its topline revenue.
 
Amanda is a Founding Committee Member for the TECOM (Dubai Government) Media Incubator Programme and was the first female leader in the Middle East to be recognized at the International Women in Marketing Awards in 2018. She was also honoured for Innovation in the Professional Category at the 2018 Emirates Women Awards, which she used to build a mentoring network supporting businesswomen and fem-tech start-ups across the UAE. In 2019, Amanda was honoured as Broadcast Executive of the Year by her peers at the Digital Studio Middle East Awards, truly recognizing her exceptional contribution to the MENA broadcast industry.

Said Alam
Finance Manager

An exceptionally skilled Finance Manager, qualified ACCA (Association of Chartered Certified Accountants), and awarded a BSc Hons from Oxford Brookes University. Adept at increasing work process efficiency and profitability through functional and technical analysis. Said has over 15 years of experience in successfully managing finances, ensuring profitability and business growth in different industries with top-notch listed companies, including his last role at Rentokil Boecker, where he managed and led the finance team from 2018. Areas of expertise include strategic and financial planning, financial and management reporting, P&L, balance sheet, and cash flow management, process implementation, business performance improvements, staff leadership and development, SOX compliance, and more.

Ziad Srouji
SVP Content Strategy and
Commercial Development

Ziad was previously the Director of Acquisition and Original Production at OSN from 2016 to 2021, where he managed and strategized OSN Arabic content acquisition and curation for both linear and non-linear platforms. Over the years, he established strong relationships with production houses and leading producers in the region, which allowed him to identify content initiatives such as Awake – the first miniseries to be licenced internationally after its world premiering on OSN. During his time at OSN, Ziad successfully launched the platform’s first two award-winning Original Productions – Anonymous (Limited Series) and Curfew (Feature Film).   
 
Ziad’s career path and experience has given him comprehensive knowledge about the content journey from concept to the final product on the screen, with the ability to assess and analyse content relevance in the MENA region.    
 
Ziad holds a BA in Business Marketing and Minor in Communication Arts from the Lebanese American University, and an MBA in Media Management from Metropolitan College in New York where he was honoured with a ­Sigma Beta Delta award in 2011.

Rasha Audi
Senior Insights Manager

Rasha Audi is a highly experienced insights professional with over a decade of expertise in media and research. While she has worked across various industries such as FMCG, technology, automotive, and government sectors, her true specialization is in Media. In her role as a Media consultant, Rasha has worked with major broadcaster and publishers throughout the MENA region, establishing herself as a Media industry insights’ expert.

Specializing in market analysis, media landscape, and audience understanding, Rasha possesses a deep understanding of industry trends. As a senior insights manager, she leverages her extensive experience in diverse research methodologies and data analysis to provide actionable insights that guide the development of content while ensuring alignment with audience interests.

Mohsin Kara
SVP Head of Studio Finance

Mohsin brings almost 20 years of experience to Rise Studios, most recently from Majid Al Futtaim (MAF) in the UAE where he was Head of Financial Planning & Analysis responsible for leading the corporate strategic planning process and long-range forecasts for the various leisure, entertainment & cinemas businesses (including VOX Cinemas). Prior to this, Mohsin has worked in various commercial and finance roles across some of the world’s leading media companies both the Middle East and Europe; including OSN, BBC Studios and Reach PLC (British newspaper, magazine and digital publisher).
 
Mohsin specialises in designing, structuring and negotiating regional and global content production acquisition and distribution deals (with experience in Hollywood, Independent Studios, Arabic content, Asian, Channels deals, Telco, Distribution and Technology deals).
 
Mohsin holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Finance & Accounting from the University of Kent (UK) and is a certified Chartered Global Management Accountant (CIMA Qualified, UK).

Danielle Koudiesh
Executive Assistant & Project Manager

Danielle Koudsieh is the Executive Assistant to the CEO and Project Manager at Rise Studios. With a solid background of 5 years in the industry, she has established herself as a highly competent professional with expertise in project management and providing support to senior executives. Previously, Danielle held positions such as Events Executive at Capital Club Dubai and Production Executive at MBC Studios, where she showcased her proficiency in handling multiple projects and maintaining effective communication.

Danielle’s educational background includes a Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) degree in International Hospitality Management from the Emirates Academy of Hospitality Management. During her studies, she acquired valuable skills in leadership, communication, and customer service, which she applies on a daily basis to ensure the highest level of service for her clients. Additionally, she has obtained certification as an international event and planning professional from QC Event School.

Amanda Turnbull
CEO

With more than three decades of experience in the media industry, including six years as Managing Director at Warner Bros Discovery Middle East, Africa and Turkey and a diploma from the European Television Management Academy, Amanda holds a wealth of expertise in the Middle Eastern media sector. She is deeply committed to nurturing editorial and operational talent, ensuring the region’s potential is further unlocked and connected with leading regional and global platforms to gain the recognition it rightly deserves. During her time at Warner Bros Discovery, she launched businesses in Russia, Ukraine, Serbia, Slovenia, Turkey and South Africa, and optimized the newly acquired Fatafeat TV business to profitability within three years, doubling its topline revenue.
 
Amanda is a Founding Committee Member for the TECOM (Dubai Government) Media Incubator Programme and was the first female leader in the Middle East to be recognized at the International Women in Marketing Awards in 2018. She was also honoured for Innovation in the Professional Category at the 2018 Emirates Women Awards, which she used to build a mentoring network supporting businesswomen and fem-tech start-ups across the UAE. In 2019, Amanda was honoured as Broadcast Executive of the Year by her peers at the Digital Studio Middle East Awards, truly recognizing her exceptional contribution to the MENA broadcast industry.

Ziad Srouji
SVP Content Strategy and
Commercial Development

Ziad was previously the Director of Acquisition and Original Production at OSN from 2016 to 2021, where he managed and strategized OSN Arabic content acquisition and curation for both linear and non-linear platforms. Over the years, he established strong relationships with production houses and leading producers in the region, which allowed him to identify content initiatives such as Awake – the first miniseries to be licenced internationally after its world premiering on OSN. During his time at OSN, Ziad successfully launched the platform’s first two award-winning Original Productions – Anonymous (Limited Series) and Curfew (Feature Film).   
 
Ziad’s career path and experience has given him comprehensive knowledge about the content journey from concept to the final product on the screen, with the ability to assess and analyse content relevance in the MENA region.    
 
Ziad holds a BA in Business Marketing and Minor in Communication Arts from the Lebanese American University, and an MBA in Media Management from Metropolitan College in New York where he was honoured with a ­Sigma Beta Delta award in 2011.

Mohsin Kara
SVP Head of Studio Finance

Mohsin brings almost 20 years of experience to Rise Studios, most recently from Majid Al Futtaim (MAF) in the UAE where he was Head of Financial Planning & Analysis responsible for leading the corporate strategic planning process and long-range forecasts for the various leisure, entertainment & cinemas businesses (including VOX Cinemas). Prior to this, Mohsin has worked in various commercial and finance roles across some of the world’s leading media companies both the Middle East and Europe; including OSN, BBC Studios and Reach PLC (British newspaper, magazine and digital publisher).
 
Mohsin specialises in designing, structuring and negotiating regional and global content production acquisition and distribution deals (with experience in Hollywood, Independent Studios, Arabic content, Asian, Channels deals, Telco, Distribution and Technology deals).
 
Mohsin holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Finance & Accounting from the University of Kent (UK) and is a certified Chartered Global Management Accountant (CIMA Qualified, UK).

Said Alam
Finance Manager

An exceptionally skilled Finance Manager, qualified ACCA (Association of Chartered Certified Accountants), and awarded a BSc Hons from Oxford Brookes University. Adept at increasing work process efficiency and profitability through functional and technical analysis. Said has over 15 years of experience in successfully managing finances, ensuring profitability and business growth in different industries with top-notch listed companies, including his last role at Rentokil Boecker, where he managed and led the finance team from 2018. Areas of expertise include strategic and financial planning, financial and management reporting, P&L, balance sheet, and cash flow management, process implementation, business performance improvements, staff leadership and development, SOX compliance, and more.

Rasha Audi
Senior Insights Manager

Rasha Audi is a highly experienced insights professional with over a decade of expertise in media and research. While she has worked across various industries such as FMCG, technology, automotive, and government sectors, her true specialization is in Media. In her role as a Media consultant, Rasha has worked with major broadcaster and publishers throughout the MENA region, establishing herself as a Media industry insights’ expert.

Specializing in market analysis, media landscape, and audience understanding, Rasha possesses a deep understanding of industry trends. As a senior insights manager, she leverages her extensive experience in diverse research methodologies and data analysis to provide actionable insights that guide the development of content while ensuring alignment with audience interests.

Danielle Koudiesh
Executive Assistant & Project Manager

Danielle Koudsieh is the Executive Assistant to the CEO and Project Manager at Rise Studios. With a solid background of 5 years in the industry, she has established herself as a highly competent professional with expertise in project management and providing support to senior executives. Previously, Danielle held positions such as Events Executive at Capital Club Dubai and Production Executive at MBC Studios, where she showcased her proficiency in handling multiple projects and maintaining effective communication.

Danielle’s educational background includes a Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) degree in International Hospitality Management from the Emirates Academy of Hospitality Management. During her studies, she acquired valuable skills in leadership, communication, and customer service, which she applies on a daily basis to ensure the highest level of service for her clients. Additionally, she has obtained certification as an international event and planning professional from QC Event School.

Sent!

One of the Rise Studios team will get back to you shortly!